Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.5
Value
7.9

Reviews

    rob-b
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    21 June 2018

    A bit underwhelmed!

    Bare - just reception no bar, cafe college canteen like
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    21 June 2018

    Great value hotel with great facilities for the price & location!

    Can be a bit noisy at times & gets hot at night - definitely need the fan!
    Spacious bedrooms. Fan and fridge provided in rooms as well as safe. Plenty of coat hangers. No garish decor. Good sized shower and fluffy white towels. Serve yourself breakfast with minimal choice but hey for the price getting a breakfast is a big bonus!
    NoWang94
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2018

    All-round greatness

    Basically nothing...
    Everything. Friendly reception lady, good location (Brighton's main road, close to a lot of great restaurants), decent sized room, comfy bed, good WiFi, great breakfast buffet... I could go on but you get the gist. Plus it's so cheap relative to other hotels nearby.
    Anastasia
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    20 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anita Anderson
    ie

    Review score

    10
    19 June 2018

    Great hotel, perfect for a city break!

    There was nothing I didnt like, but we didn't eat breakfast here so I can't comment on how breakfast was. But everything else about the hotel was great.
    It was very clean & modern. Staff were always very friendly. The room & bathroom were spotlessly clean. It is in a great central location on Brighton's main shopping street, with buses to many places close by & train station a 10-minute walk away & the beach 1 street away, a 5-minute walk.
    Gary
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018

    the positive experience at this hotel enhanced my stay in Brighton

    nothing
    both quality and quantity of breakfast was excellent. The room was outstanding, clean, water was hot whenever I needed it and the housekeeping was superb. It will be my first choice to stay whenever I am in Brighton.
    Allen
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    18 June 2018
    Included breakfast, plenty of choice, staff very friendly and helpful1
    Martin Vinall
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    18 June 2018

    Thank you

    Dirty sheets, very hot in the rooms.
    Central location
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    michael
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2018

    much better than expected

    we liked the location and cleanliness and breakfast was great all staff were very happy room was like picture in all better than expected
    Robbie Simpson
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    17 June 2018

    Nice but pricey

    Fairly basic for the price
    Location and friendly staff
    Sophia
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 June 2018
    Good location, comfortable room and great value for money. Sabina on reception was lovely and very informative!
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    17 June 2018

    Ermintrude

    No parking
    Good sized rooms
    Jean
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 June 2018

    Happy to stay here close to shops, sea front and Station

    only one bedside cabinet in a double room with one bedside light and electric plug sockets on that side of the bed. the seating is a little lacking as there is no where to relax apart from the bed, the room has one office type chair and one very hard basic chair. no shaver socket in bathroom.
    Breakfast was enjoyable there was always plenty of choice, the room was clean and serviced every day. we have stayed on three occasions now, and we are always made welcome by the staff they are friendly and helpful. Britannia Study is a good Hotel for a central location.
    rob
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 June 2018

    Awesome

    Amazing service and fantastic hotel
    Joyce Elizabeth
    zw

    Review score

    7.5
    15 June 2018

    I enjoyed my stay .If they could put 2 single beds in some of the rooms .I will book again.

    We needed two single beds so that we did not have to share the same bed but there was none.
    The breakfast was very good.
    Helmut
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    15 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shirley
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 June 2018

    My stay was pleasant and the hotel was conveniently situated

    The room was large and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful
    God'stime
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 June 2018

    Excellent and highly recommended.

    Jennifer
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    13 June 2018

    Comfortable room, good staff, great breakfast, just too far to walk to the town

    Everything was good, just the location was a long way from town
    The breakfast was delicious
Loading reviews