This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.5
Value
7.8
Reviews
    Graham
    gb
    9.2
    23 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jamie
    gb
    8.3
    23 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hannah
    gb
    9.6
    21 February 2018
    Window was broken and didn't shut
    Cheap, clean, central
    Franki
    gb
    7.5
    20 February 2018
    Very good no interruptions perfect for young people
    We were both allergic to the detergent used to wash the sheets
    The tv WiFi and tea/coffee station
    William
    gb
    7.9
    20 February 2018
    Comfortable and enjoyable.
    Had difficulty finding the hotel. Small sign over shadowed by what appeared to be the entrance to the old hotel?
    Good room and good breakfast. Enjoyed our stay.
    Stephanie
    cy
    6.7
    20 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    5.8
    20 February 2018
    Very basic. No parking facilities anywhere near. Breakfast was awful and everything cold
    Clean and bed was comfortable, but small
    Tom
    gb
    3.8
    20 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kevin
    gb
    7.5
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    19 February 2018
    The breakfast wasn’t very nice, it was cold and not a lot on offer
    Reception staff very friendly, staff in the dinning room seemed like they didn’t want to be there
    Seppo
    fi
    8.8
    19 February 2018
    Very good
    -
    Good breakfast, excellent location, nice silence room eith very clean bathroom
    Lisa-Marie
    gb
    8.8
    19 February 2018
    Really nice hotel and super inexpensive 👌🏼
    It was really cold in our room. And it was nice that it was spacious but the room was so echoing which wasn’t too nice.
    The room was really nice! Location was really good and close to everything. Would recommend this hotel to friends and other people.
    Clodagh
    gb
    5.0
    19 February 2018
    This hotel, we feel was not value for money.
    The staff at the breakfast cafe were the opposite to the receptionist. The breakfast was appalling- there was no bread when we went down which was at 10.15 and check out was not until 11. Our choices of hot food were scrambled eggs, bacon and beans. Since we don’t eat beans, we just had two choices. There were a selection of yogurts but nothing else to go with it at the time. The toaster did not work once we got some bread. There was no hot water for tea either. Very very poor. At 140 pound a night (inclusive of breakfast), we feel we did not get value for money. Our room was quite basic albeit comfortable and when we used the shower, it flooded the whole bathroom.
    The receptionist who greeted us was very friendly and lovely and the location was very good.
    gb
    4.2
    19 February 2018
    Very noisy property
    Our room had two generators right outside the window and the noise from these was horrendous. There was a constant whirring noise from them which made it impossible to sleep. We requested to change room which the hotel staff were very accommodating about and found us an alternative room. However, even then we could still hear the generators. The second room was not particularly clean, the shower had only one setting- burning hot. Generally a poor experience which had us leave and go home at 7:30 the next morning as we simply hadn't been able to sleep.
    Room size was good.
    Hayley
    gb
    7.5
    17 February 2018
    Wooden floors. Carpet would be nicer.
    Clean and comfy bed. Well serviced room. Good location. Basic but excellent value.
    Jamie Brayshaw
    gb
    7.9
    17 February 2018
    Good for business trip
    Location is good for a business trip, no good views though
    Nice room, good facilities, breakfast is fine.
    Michael
    gb
    6.2
    16 February 2018
    Cheap and effective, largely used by students.
    The window in the room was a bit drafty, though there was a heater there to balance things out.
    Shower pressure was great and free toiletries are a plus. Staff on reception were friendly.
    Candy
    gb
    6.7
    15 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steve Steadman
    gb
    9.6
    15 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elaine
    gb
    6.2
    15 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close