Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.7
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.6
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 October 2018
    Room comfortable and clean. Good location. The staff made this hotel fantastic, friendly, helpful and funny.
    Bashir
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AnnMarie
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    15 October 2018
    Slight smell of damp in room.
    Central location. Although on a Main Street, rooms were quiet. Beds comfortable.
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    11 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cliff
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 October 2018

    Does what it says on the tin

    Nothing
    The whole package
    Louise McCarthy
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    10 October 2018
    Far too noisy and breakfast wasn't nice.
    The rooms were clean and staff were friendly.
    brett
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    8 October 2018

    It was ideal for what we required. Clean, comfortable

    Only stayed 2 nights so couldn't say there was anything other than bathroom v small.
    Room was Clean bathroom bit small as it was supposed to be superior double. Comfortable bed .
    Karel
    cz

    Review score

    5.8
    8 October 2018

    Basic hotel in the city center of Brighton

    Breakfast the same every day, no sliced fresh fruits (why?). The broken door at the shower which did not close. The view from the window was grim - into the interior of the house and on the scaffolding, it was not even visible that the sun shines outdoors. Perhaps it would be a quiet place if the workers did not work on the scaffolding, who had a direct view into the room. The bedside table just on one side of the bed is also a minus.
    Perfect location on the high street. Bed was comfortable, for 1 person. Very good coffee in the morning (it's a pity that the coffee machine is not accessible during the day, as I have seen in other hotels). Hotel is very basic, but I didn't expect much for the price. It seems hotel serves also as a lodging house. There was a common space for some rooms which was not accessible for hotel guests (for example to use microwave to warm up a dinner).
    PEI-LING
    tw

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2018

    Everything is wonderful and really nice to stay there.

    Receptionist is friendly and give me lots of information, the room is clean and cosy, the location is convenient, Wi-Fi is fast.
    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2018

    A very clean and well appointed hotel with attentive and professional staff!

    A very clean and well appointed hotel with attentive and professional staff!
    maria angeles
    es

    Review score

    5.8
    7 October 2018
    Some of the workers where not nice !
    The hotel is fine
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    7 October 2018
    Good location
    Ps
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    6 October 2018

    Lovely, clean hotel

    Friendly staff, clean, breakfast was great
    Abdoul
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    6 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Graciela Bernal Carbonell
    es

    Review score

    10
    5 October 2018

    Great Staying. Great location.

    I liked everything in our staying. Cannot complain about anything.
    Loved the Bed.
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    4 October 2018

    Average

    The noise of my neighboughs was extremely loud and inconsiderate of others. Especially with an exam early Monday morning. I thought the ‘study hotel’ would have been a lot quieter.
    The desk was great for my studying.
    mark court
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    3 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Monique
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    3 October 2018
    No toilet brush in the bathroom The hotel is quite far from the centre The room layout was bad (could not see the TV because of the pillar in the middle of the room). If you have a room on the same floor that were the breakfast is, you can hear people speaking and shouting in the hallway from 6am until 11am.
    The bed was comfy and the room clean The bathroom was a good size and very clean the breakfast was alright
    Kelly
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    3 October 2018

    Decent price, great staff, really nice one night stay.

    Only tiny things such as the shower door didn’t shut fully and a shelf in the shower would have been helpful. They only had scrambled egg, which I didn’t like so I was disappointed I couldn’t have egg with my cooked breakfast.
    The staff were very friendly, the room was nice and a fan was provided which we definitely needed! Breakfast was nice and had a good range. We were able to leave our baggage for them to hold after we checked out.
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    11 October 2018
    Comfy room with en suite facilities
Loading reviews